Training Courses

 

Training Courses & Webinars

 

CALENDAR OF EVENTS 2021

The EALC are committed to its programme of events; however, these may be subject to alteration due to unforeseen circumstances.

In addition, flyers will be sent out for the Essex Equals, as courses are arranged, along with any other courses for which a need arises. The Training Bulletin is sent out every Thursday with Course information and flyers by Pearl Willcox.

 

BOOKING FORM in Word and PDF for all courses.

Please send booking forms to pearl.willcox@ealc.gov.uk or post to 42B High Street, Great Dunmow.

 

Training Calendar

 

Village Halls Course

Thursday 17th & 24th June               10:00 - 13:00                   Two Sessions Delivered by the RCCE

 

Standing Orders

Thursday 1st July                               10:00 - 13:00

Thursday 21st October                       10:00 - 13:00

 

Councillor Training

Thursday 8th July                            09:30 - 15:00                    Module 1 & 2

Monday 28th June                           09:30 - 15:00                    Module 3 & 4

Thursday 22nd July                         09:30 - 15:00                    Module 3 & 4

 

Playgrounds

Tuesday 28th September                  09:00 - 18:00                  Playground Inspections & Maintenance

Wednesday 29th September             09:00 - 18:00                  Playground Inspections & Maintenance

 

Tuesday 28th September                   After Course                   Examination

Wednesday 29th September              After Course                   Examination

 

Risk Assessments

Wednesday 6th October                     09:30 - 16:30

 

Introduction to Planning

Wednesday 13th October                 10:00 - 13:00

Saturday 13th November                  09:30 - 12:30

 

Chair's Training

Thursday 14th October                      09:30 - 15:00                     Module 1 & 2

Tuesday 16th November                    09:30 - 15:00                    Module 3 & 4

Tuesday 14th December                    09:30 - 15:00                    Module 5 & 6

 

New Clerk's Course's

Tuesday 19th October                          10:00 - 13:00

 

Health & Safety

Wednesday 20th October                      09:00 - 16:30                    HABC Level 2 Award

 

Fire Saftey

Thursday 4th November                       09:30 - 16:30                    Fire in the Workplace Training

 

First Aid

Wednesday 17th November                 09:30 - 16:30                     Emergency First Aid Level 3 Award

 

Law & Procedures

Wednesday 24th November                10:00 - 15:30

 

Code of Conduct

Thursday 25th November                     10:00 - 13:00

 

 

Peripatetic Short Courses: Short Courses Flyer   -   Booking Form

 

Essex Clerks Bursary:         Flyer   -   Application Form